Sweater WIP

 crocheted-sweater.jpg I’ve had this pattern on my to-do list for quite a while. Well, I figured I need another WIP, I don’t have nearly enough doncha know, so I’ve begun the ‘crocheted sweater’.

sweater-002-small.jpg I’ve done some modifications. First, the pattern calls for bulky-weight yarn….I’m using worsted weight; Red Heart Super Saver to be specific. And, rather than the K hook specified, I’m using my favorite J hook. I’m thinking that because of the stretchy nature of the v-stitches, that substituting witht he smaller weight yarn and hook, the sweater should still fit okay. We shall see. By the way, I don’t know why it never caught my eye before, but the colorway is called Windsor Blue and I’m loving it. Moda Dea’s Crocheted Sweater pattern is free on their website.

Leave a Reply

