Welcome

Pink TwinklePink TwinklePink Twinkle

I learned to crochet when I was in high school. My first project was a granny square afghan (if you guessed the 60s, you’re right) & I continued doing grannies for the next couple of decades. There wasn’t alot of inspiration back then and certainly no internet to drool over other people’s projects. Later, I made a few doilies, but got burned out on those quick. The results were beautiful but the tedium……ugh! I found a few books @ the library that were inspiring, but by then, I didn’t have alot of spare time. I put my hooks down for many years…..until I went cyber. The rest, as the cliche goes, is history.

The pic above shows a baby blanket I call Pink Twinkle. It’s my own design, I suppose, meaning it wasn’t from a pattern, even though the design is so basic you could hardly call it a pattern. I think it turned out well, very delicate & feminine.

 I hope this blog will inspire others to pursue the craft.

27 responses to “Welcome

  1. I think you blanket is stunning if possible could you send me the pattern. I have just started learning to crochet and i am looking for a easy pattern but still beutiful.

  2. hi
    Just found out I am going to be a grandmohter and LOVE this blanket, would you be willing to share the pattern you used for it.
    I would be interested in it.
    Thanks and have a blessed day

  3. Nancy, congratulations on your expected grandbaby! The pattern is for sale at my shop, Crochet Cottage. You’ll find it by clicking the big orange ‘Find Me On Etsy’ button up there in the sidebar.

    • Hi Hookandyarn,
      I can’t find where to buy your pattern (I hope you still come on this website) and I was wondering if you could help me with that? What’s its price? Thank you

  4. Hi! I would like the pattern for this blanket. I would like to make it for my new baby niece who is due in october. I looked on crochet cottage but there were no items for sale. Can you please send me the pattern?
    Thanks bunches!!

  5. I really love the look of this pattern! So sweet and cute. Any chance that it will ever be for sale on etsy again?

  6. Jessica Cochran

    Hi! I searched and searched for you b/c I REALLY want this pattern. Your Etsy shop is closed and I would like to make this for my new baby due in November. PLEASE…LOL!

  7. Really love the patterns. How to find that again? thank you ^^

  8. I would love to make this afghan as a shower gift. Please let me know how to purchase.

  9. Hi i absolutely love this pattern, however i was wondering if it would be possible for you to send me this pattern, as i would like to try to convert it into a cardigan

  10. Love this afghan!!! Would you please share the pattern? Thank you.

  11. HI Would it be possible to get this pattern, very delictate

  12. Would LOVE to have pattern for this afghan!! Pink Twinkle

  13. Luv Luv Luv this baby afghan…please send me the pattern…

  14. Pink Twinkle is so feminine and dainty looking, it’s beautiful! I looked on Etsy and could not find the listing. Where can I purchase this pattern? Thank you.

  15. Hello I am trying to buy a patten but I can not find it please can you send me the link ? thank you

  16. Like many others, I can’t find the pattern either. Can you send me the pattern or tell me where to purchase…..please and thank you

  17. For some breathtaking Scottish views, make sure to capture the Grampian
    Mountain chain if possible. Furnishings from around the world make it simply amazing.

    Take note of your current reality ‘ what is working for you and what do you need to change.

  18. Fears about the effects of its life-long use could be. Since
    I was recently asked to write a review of Pfizer’s farmacia on line patent void doesn’t mean
    you should do a little research before you decide to resell the handset down
    the line.

  19. Hi there, I’m 24 weeks pregnant with a baby girl and I would like to crochet this lovely Pink Twinkle for her. Can you share this pattern with me?

  20. carolyn musgrove..

    is there any where i can get a pattern on this i love it..or can you send me a pattern.. thanks.

  21. Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  22. My brother recommended I would possibly like this website.
    He was totally right. This put up actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  23. unable to find your etsy shop…can I get a copy of the pattern…making baby blankets for friends and I love the pink twinkle pattern…it’s beautiful!! thanks so much

  24. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being stolen? I’d
    truly appreciate it.

  25. I am curious to find out what blog platform you are utilizing?
    I’m having some minor security problems with my latest blog and I would like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any solutions?

  26. Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic but I
    was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

