A Crocheter Lives Here

From Stitch Stirrers:

“If someone who never knew you crocheted were to walk into your home, what tell-tell signs would there be to indicate that someone who loves to crochet resided there? Would it be immediately noticeable? Or would it take a little more “digging”? What evidence would they find as proof that “a crocheter lives here!”?

Ha! Immediately noticeable? They’d be tripping over the tell-tale signs. I’m almost embarrassed to admit this, but there are bagsful of yarn/projects piled in the l.r. chairs, under the chairs and on the floor. The tables are covered with magazines and stacks of patterns I’ve printed off the ‘net (that I obviously couldn’t make if I had 5 lifetimes, lol). And my current project is usually residing on my footstool when I’m not working on it. So, uh, yeah, I think they’d know ‘a crocheter lives here’.

2 responses to “A Crocheter Lives Here

  1. Heh. I’m so glad to see that other crocheters have stuff all over their houses like I do!

    Welcome to Stitch-Stirrers!

  2. Hi Tracie! It makes me feel better knowing I’m not the only one with crochet clutter, too. Thanks for the welcome to SS. It’s a fun place. See you there 🙂

Leave a comment